Life and sense

Some days
like today

life, my life
appears to be

devoid of sense.
Even though

I know
that I’m supposed

to advance,
to gain

experience.
On days

like this
there is

no love,
love is

buried.
I am one

big open wound,
I am only dread

and despair.
Days like this –

the only
hope is

they’ll go by,
and experience

tells that
days like this

have gone by
in the past.

– Niebla

About niebla

I wish to remain clear of details. My words shall lift the veil.
This entry was posted in Blabla, Despair, Life, Love, Mysticism, Poetry. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Life and sense

  1. john says:

    I really like the structure of this poem…

  2. niebla says:

    Thank you, John!

    Please return … I’ll also look at your pages.

Leave a Reply

