Modest question

What
is
my share
in this world?
What can I give it,
and how am I engrained in it?

– Leonard Blumfeld (© 2007)

The author writes about this:
“I carried this thought along on my walk this morning, forgot about it at the bakery while talking to the Ukrainian owner, then picked up on it again on my way home, arranging lines and counting syllables in my head to make it a fibonacci poem – a terse form well suited to this kind of rumination that is similar to an aphorism. Except that it is a question. Ask instead of tell.”

More fibonacci poetry by Leonard Blumfeld

About niebla

I wish to remain clear of details. My words shall lift the veil.
This entry was posted in Life, Literature, Mysticism, Philosophy, Poetry, World. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Modest question

  1. cornerseat says:

    hi, i’m also very interested in philosophy. hope you don’t mind me linking you up.

Leave a Reply

