Bleak morning

It is a Thursday morning in late June.

The weather is cold and bleak, more like autumn and decay than the summit of summer.

It is one of those days where it hardly seems worth it to climb out of bed.

Heaviness.

No outlook.

Work to perpetuate the status quo.

Signs of decay on the health front.

My relationships to others and the world … let’s say that today I mostly see cracks.

Creativity … why even try? (I produce nothing worthwhile.)

Love … on the fragile and doubtful side today.

Nature is out there and more threatening than anything else.

What a self-pitying owl I must appear to be. (Should be grateful for what I have and look at the good side of things. So many others are much worse off.)

Boy, will I have to work out of this ditch.

– Scardanelli

About niebla

I wish to remain clear of details. My words shall lift the veil.
This entry was posted in Despair, Life, Love, Nature, Scardanelli, World. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

