Reflecting

The brown flow of the Wye
would seem incapable of reflection
but there are upside down houses
in it just the same

– Niebla

I’m currently in Hereford, England, and saw this half an hour ago. For One Single Impression.

About niebla

I wish to remain clear of details. My words shall lift the veil.
This entry was posted in Life, Literature, Poetry, Words, World and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Reflecting

  1. annie says:

    Good morning Niebla. I so enjoyed this. Looked up Wye to get a feel for the river. So rural and gentle looking. I imagined all the ranges of brown found in the reflections.

  2. Pam says:

    This is very nice. How unexpected that reflections could be found in such a muddy river.

  3. SandyCarlson says:

    That’s a great poem. I like the irony. Great stuff.

  4. Raven says:

    Wonderful poem.

  5. niebla says:

    Thank you all for visiting and commenting. I took a picture and will post it to go with the poem once I’m back home (provided that it turned out OK).

  6. I really enjoyed this poem. Thanks.

Leave a Reply

