Delicate jaded night

I’m walking farther into a mist
I could call a delicate jaded night

Sometimes it lifts a little
to reveal contours of rock structures

far away, only to become
jaded again as I trot along,

stepping into puddles,
trying to avoid the pitfalls

of the delicate jaded night

– Niebla ( © 2008 )

Written to involve delicate, jaded, night from 3WW. Three words that proved to go great with my l’arm moyant mood of late. Avoid that jaded night! Take out your flashlight.

About niebla

I wish to remain clear of details. My words shall lift the veil.
This entry was posted in Blabla, Despair, Imagination, Life, Literature, Poetry, World and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Delicate jaded night

  1. ThomG says:

    I like this, as I’ve had those moods where you just try and avoid a jaded night. Nice job.

  2. TC says:

    I love the last line. It wrapped it up perfectly.

  3. susan says:

    Welcome to 3ww. I believe this is the first time I’ve read you. I can relate to your mood. Thanks for the read.

Leave a Reply

