On the road

Yesterday it was a knife in the road.
That was easy – I went straight ahead,
following the lead of the blade.

Today I found a fork in the road.
Three-pronged. Now I’m at a loss
which prong to take.

Tomorrow I’ll find a spoon in the road,
which will make me go round and round –
in that oval spoon way.

– Niebla ( © 2009 )

Written for One Single Impression’s Fork in the Road.

About niebla

I wish to remain clear of details. My words shall lift the veil.
This entry was posted in Blabla, Dadaism, Humor, Life, Literature, Poetry and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to On the road

  1. SandyCarlson says:

    A spoon, for a time, might be a good thing–like those roundabouts that give you a chance to reconsider your options!

  2. Amias says:

    Usually when I find a fork in the road, it hard to make a choice so I split myself in threes .. and go down all of them.

    Now I have never given thought to the knife and the spoon, but you make sense … I enjoyed the read!

  3. That was fun one..nice-

Leave a Reply

