When it’s dry …

it doesn’t pour. (Opposite of “When it rains it pours”.)

Some of you (whoever you are) may have noticed that I haven’t been posting much for the last several months.

That’s because I didn’t have time – most of my life has been external, spent with work, projects and friends. It’s good to have friends!

However, occasionally I also deplore the lack of creativity. Creativity requires some degree of collection and time to oneself. I ain’t (quite) Frank O’Hara, who seemed to be able to do it all … party, work, jot down poetry on the run, listen to music, read, expand his horizon.

As I said, I’m not quite like that.

I’ll be off to France in a few days and will return – whenever that may be.

About niebla

I wish to remain clear of details. My words shall lift the veil.
This entry was posted in Blabla, Language, Life, Literature, Poetry, World and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to When it’s dry …

  1. rick mobbs says:

    i hope you are having a wonderful time.

Leave a Reply

