Aura

I want to be that flower
I want to be that purple

I want to be that leaf
I want to be that green

I want to be that root
I want to be that brown

I want to be that sky
I want to be that blue

I want to be that sun
I want to be that yellow

I want to be that fire
I want to be that red

I want to be that air
I want to be that white

I am that flower,
that leaf, that root, that sky,
that sun, that fire, that air

– Niebla ( © 2010 )

Inspired by the last line of Sandy Carlson’s poem Aura and written for Aura at One Single Impression.

About niebla

I wish to remain clear of details. My words shall lift the veil.
This entry was posted in Hermeticism, Life, Literature, Mystery, Poetry, Words, World and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Aura

  1. wordwand says:

    lovely! nice coupling of element and color, well done

  2. SandyCarlson says:

    That was a nice surprise tonight. I liked that very much.

  3. Mojo says:

    You couldn’t have chosen a better inspiration. I like how you ran with it.

  4. SisterJulia says:

    I like that!
    I am that.

    Sandy’s words are definitley inspiring:)

  5. Tumblewords says:

    Good choice! It’s a wonderful read, simple and thoughtful!

  6. Write Girl says:

    Your poetic style is both graceful and sweet. I love the images you’ve chosen here. It’s like discovering a piece of you in nature. Nicely written.

  7. Loch Rob says:

    Lots of colors to think about. I think I want to be white, which is the presence of all color! Nice.

  8. hames1977 says:

    tastefully done. elegantly arranged. what a palette of colors!

Leave a Reply

