An oyster for my love

Fry me an oyster, she said –
and I did what she said

Fried her a fragilistic, rampantagious oyster,
and it was the right thing,

because she loved it tremoritically!

– Niebla (© 2010)

Played around a little bit with fragile, rampant, tremor from 3WW and, not managing to get myself into the proper fragile mood, nor into a truly rampant mood, came up with the above tremoritic result.

All derived from “Fry me an oyster!”* – an expression Earle Stanley Gardner used a lot in his A. A. Fair mysteries featuring Donald Lam and Bertha Cool.

Now don’t ask me why I thought of these mysteries, which I ceased reading about 15 or 20 years ago, in conjunction with this 3WW prompt.

Oh well, and to top things off I got it mixed up with Mary Poppins, borrowing from supercalifragilistic expi…

*“Fry me for an oyster!” according to Wikipedia.

About niebla

I wish to remain clear of details. My words shall lift the veil.
This entry was posted in Blabla, Dadaism, Humor, Imagination, Language, Literature, Love, Poetry, Words and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to An oyster for my love

  1. I love it! Its refreshing to see something happy and silly with these words!

  2. niebla says:

    Thank you, Peaceful Pandemonium – glad you liked this!

Leave a Reply

