A gift

For her

“Here, take this comb in token of –”

“In token of what? Your certain uncertain feelings for me?”

“Come on, don’t complicate things. Get over it. I told you there never was a chance.”

“It might be poisoned.”

“What?”

“The comb might be poisoned, like in the fairy tale.”

“And I’m your evil stepmother, right?”

She threw it down on the floor and stomped off with a disgusted shake of her long black mane.

I was nearly proud of myself. I had finally elicited some kind of strong emotion from her – even though it was a useless one and, most likely, was going to be very momentary.

– Niebla

Written for One Single Impression and ‘comb’.

About niebla

I wish to remain clear of details. My words shall lift the veil.
This entry was posted in Blabla, Humor, Life, Literature, Love, Words. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to A gift

  1. Pingback: Ein Geschenk « Ultrakurzgeschichten

Leave a Reply

