Various events

Gotta be yourself
Be more like I tell you
– Joan Armatrading

These eyes
have seen too
much again
today, they
plain hurt.
These fingers
have hit too
many keys today,
that is another fact.

I talked to you
tonight, and we
did not connect,
and it wasn’t
because of the bad
connection. I’m
sorry that you
got fired, and by
your ex-boyfriend
no less, by letter.
We talked and did
not connect, but
I don’t believe
you should go
on that raw food
diet, and the doctor
who’s sicking
that onto you
does not see you
but only dollars.

– Niebla (© 2011)

A telling you like it is poem if I’ve ever seen (or written) one. Precisely that was the intention for Poetic Asides.

About niebla

I wish to remain clear of details. My words shall lift the veil.
This entry was posted in Blabla, Humor, Language, Life, Literature, Love, Poetry, Satire, World. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Various events

  1. Laura Maria says:

    Wonderful piece!! I love the way it flows and it reads like Frank O’Hara’s ‘Having a Coke with You’. Visiting from the Pantry btw.

Leave a Reply

