Relationship

Cut it away
Somebody cut away this desperate heart
– Jackson Browne, “Cut it away”

I say it’s complicated
While for all practical purposes

I’m single
And more alone than ever

Deep inside I know
That it could not be different

But that desperate heart
Keeps hanging on

Practical and heart
Don’t rhyme

– Niebla ( © 2010 )

Written upon inspiration by One Single Impression.

About niebla

I wish to remain clear of details. My words shall lift the veil.
This entry was posted in Despair, Life, Love, Poetry, Words. Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to Relationship

  1. As much as I can understand right now, I think you’re right!

  2. mia says:

    earnest and longing.

  3. sometimes they do…

    waking in to dreams

    Also don’t forget to post your creative works at Monday Poetry Train Revisitedon Monday mornings!

  4. Practical and heart
    Don’t rhyme

    ^^Love those two lines…so powerful! Your poem was beautiful.

  5. anthonynorth says:

    A deep feeling poem. Nicely done.

  6. Loch Rob says:

    Your word evoke emotion and truism from the heart. Though where there is hope, there are also umlimited possibilities.

  7. SandyCarlson says:

    They don’t.

    I know how you feel.

    Thank you.

  8. Tumblewords says:

    As long as there is life, there is hope, I think. This is a nicely crafted piece!

  9. Felicity says:

    Yeah. Practical and heart are always at draggers drawn.
    Thanks for putting that into words.

  10. Tammie says:

    yes quite complicated!

  11. Leo says:

    single and lonely..
    very different take.. thanks! 🙂

Leave a comment