End to insomnia

Meek sleep tapped on the door
lightly, oh so lightly

I got up off the bed
(while remaining where I was)

and let her in
lightly, oh so lightly

– Niebla ( © 2010 )

Written for One Single Impression and Insomnia.

About niebla

I wish to remain clear of details. My words shall lift the veil.
This entry was posted in Blabla, Hermeticism, Imagination, Language, Life, Literature, Poetry, Words and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to End to insomnia

  1. wordwand says:

    beautifull expressed.thanks for sharing.

  2. Linda Jacobs says:

    I love this! Very few words but they say it all! That’s just the way I slip into sleep!

  3. Pearl says:

    hm, nice. made me smile.
    gentle. take a trip without leaving the bed. insomnia become the dream sleep dreamt.

  4. Andy Sewina says:

    Lovely, deliriously lovely!

  5. Stan Ski says:

    You make it sound so easy. With me, sleep is often to meek to knock.

  6. She’s an elusive one, eh? Meek sleep sounds like a tender maiden who would flee at the first sharp movement. Lightly sounds like just the right approach. Give me lusty sleep that wrestles me down and hangs on way past the dawn.

    Evocative. Thanks.

  7. Amity says:

    So true and it feels so real, the feelings…oh how many of us become like that?

  8. SandyCarlson says:

    A gentle dream, sweet and beautiful.

  9. Yousei Hime says:

    I love the gentleness of this. Insomnia . . . second poem today I’ve read on it, and both are so different. Thank you for sharing this.

  10. Kyle says:

    Amazing image.

Leave a comment